My aims for this blog

Hello, and welcome to my first (and hopefully not my last!) blog post on Unwillingadult. I plan to use this blog to document my experiences, and opinions on things. I’m an avid writer, but I haven’t written for a while, and I guess I need to just force myself to get back into it, until I can shake this writer’s block.

It’s not due to lack of ideas, or inspiration, but more because I just can’t find how I want to phrase things, and I just get frustrated and quit. I’ve never been good at persevering when it came to my writing, and it’s something I need to get better at. Hopefully this blog will help.

My initial (and perhaps slightly unambitious) goal is to aim for five blog posts. This means I’ve at least sat down, and took the time to start AND finish five whole blog posts. From there I also want to be able to see at least a small improvement in my writing style, this is obviously a more long term goal, but it’s still important to put out there as perhaps you, the readers, can let me know what your thoughts on my writing style over time is. You know since asking the people of the internet what their opinions are, has ever been a good idea.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “My aims for this blog

Comments are closed.